bat out of hell tour blood brothers musical tour charlie and the chocolate factory tour school of rock tour
Singin in the Rain tour The Cher Show  Tour tour of six the musical tour of the osmonds musical tour of we will rock you

tickets for london theatre direct shows

tickets for ATG shows

 

GIRL FROM THE NORTH COUNTRY TOUR

the girl from the north country Bob Dylan's Girl From The North Country is about to go on tour.

Written and directed by playwright Conor McPherson. The piece is set Dylan's home town of Duluth, Minnesota in the midst of the Great Depression and is named after a track Dylan wrote in 1963 called Girl From The North Country. It revolves around a guest house, focusing on the family who run it.  They are a  family adrift, their future on a knife edge. Lost and lonely people drifting through rooms of their guesthouse. But Nick Laine thinks he’s seen a way out…

The full cast includes: Keisha Amponsa Banson (Mrs Neilsen), Ross Carswell (Elias Burke), Colin Connor (Nick Laine), Frankie Hart (Ensemble), Joshua C Jackson (Joe Scott), Eli James (Reverend Marlowe), Justina Kehinde (Marianne), Teddy Kempner (Mr Perry), Graham Kent (Ensemble), Owen Lloyd (Ensemble), Nichola MacEvilly (Ensemble), Chris McHallem (Dr Walker), Frances McNamee (Elizabeth Laine), Gregor Milne (Gene Laine), Eve Norris (Katherine Draper), Daniel Reid-Walters (Ensemble), James Staddon (Mr Burke), Neil Stewart (Ensemble) and Rebecca Thornhill (Mrs Burke).

It includes songs spanning the five decades of Dylan’s career — featuring classics  Like A Rolling Stone, Forever Young, Make You Feel My Love and Time Out Of Mind, as well as tunes that people probably don’t have in their Dylan collections. ‘There’ll be known songs, and unknown songs. But they’re all great songs.’ The show’s instruments and arrangements will have a Thirties feel. The on-stage band will use steel guitars, harmoniums, mandolins and harmonicas.

Below are the dates we have so far

DUBLIN 3Olympia
25 Jun - Sat 30 Jul
CANTERBURY Marlowe
16 Aug - Sat 20 Aug
SOUTHAMPTON Mayflower
29 Aug - Sat 03 Sep
YORK Theatre Royal
05 Sep - Sat 10 Sep
ON SALE SOON
GLASGOW Theatre Royal
13-17 Sep
NEWCASTLE Theatre Royal
19 Sep - Sat 24 Sep
SALFORD Lowry
26 Sep - Sat 01 Oct
BATH Theatre Royal
04 Oct - Sat 08 Oct
NOTTINGHAM Theatre Royal
11 Oct - Sat 15 Oct
EDINBURGH Playhouse
18 Oct - Sat 22 Oct
CHELTENHAM Everyman
25 Oct - Sat 29 Oct
PLYMOUTH Theatre Royal
01 Nov - Sat 05 Nov
15 Nov - Sat 19 Nov
WOKING New Victoria
22 Nov - Sat 26 Nov
BRADFORD Alhambra
29 Nov - Sat 03 Dec
CARDIFF Millennium Centre
05 Dec - Sat 10 Dec
LIVERPOOL Empire
10 Jan - 14 Jan 2023
SHEFFIELD Lyceum
17 Jan - Sat 21 Jan
BRISTOL Hippodrome
30 Jan - Sat 04 Feb
BIRMINGHAM Alexandra
7-11 Feb
BELFAST Grand Opera House
14-18 Feb
on sale 26/5
ABERDEEN His Majesty`s
21-25 Feb
NORWICH Theatre Royal
29 Feb-4 Mar
LEICESTER Curve
7-11 Mar
WIMBLEDON New
14-18 Mar